Travel Australia – The Magnificent Twelve Apostles


The mesmerizing 12 Apostles in Melbourne, Australia. Reached there at sunset, probably the best time to click.

Even before setting off I knew that this is gonna be the best head trip of my life. The journey from Melbourne to Twelve Apostles is not just a journey it’s an experience for lifetime. Smooth roads, beaches, cute koala and colorful parrots and finally a beautiful sun set at Twelve Apostles is surely a recipe for exiting and stimulating road trip.

On reaching Twelve Apostles one feels like achieving a coveted prize after a long journey of ups and downs. Fatigue of 12 hours journey just disappears the moment you see a splendid view of setting sun. I felt like standing and admiring this place forever. The sound made by golden waves hitting the giant size rocks aroused innumerable thoughts and emotions.

I often think of such splendid landscapes as monuments build by nature with its own craftsmanship over the years and start wondering on capabilities of nature that can build thousands of such magnificent and marvelous monuments with each one being completely different from other.

Finally I picked up my camera and tripod to pursue my karma. I am sure you cannot hold back yourself from clicking these mesmerizing landscapes.

Above photo is currently part of a contest run by lonely planet, if you like this photo please vote by clicking on this link:

http://beta.beeliked.com/competition/447/road-trips#pic163

If you liked this post and photos, please do visit blog post on Sydney as well!

